Class of 2021 Fan Vote

How Does Fan Voting Work? Follow the steps to vote:

  • 1
    Select as many candidates as you feel are deserving of induction into the International Tennis Hall of Fame.
  • 2
    Enter your email address and submit your vote. You can only submit your vote one time.
  • 3
    We’ll send you a verification email. Click the link in the email to make your vote official.
Sergi Bruguera
2-Time Roland-Garros Champion & Clay Court Great
Profile Go to Sergi Bruguera's profile'
Juan Carlos Ferrero
2003 Roland-Garros champion & world No. 1
Profile Go to Juan Carlos Ferrero's profile'
Lleyton Hewitt
2-time Grand Slam singles champion & 2-time year-end No. 1
Profile Go to Lleyton Hewitt's profile'
Jonas Björkman
Doubles No. 1 & 9-Time Grand Slam Champion
Profile Go to Jonas Björkman's profile'
Lisa Raymond
Doubles world No. 1 & 11-time Grand Slam champion
Profile Go to Lisa Raymond's profile'

How does a candidate get elected into the Hall of Fame?

The ITHF Player Voting Group, comprised of approximately 140 tennis journalists, historians, and Hall of Famers, will submit their vote.

The top 3 vote getters in the Fan Vote will receive bonus percentage points on their result from the Voting Group.

To be elected, a candidate must receive an affirmative vote in 75% or higher of ballots submitted from the Voting Group or a combined total of 75% or higher from their Voting Group result and Fan Vote bonus percentage points.

So, if a candidate gets 80% in the ITHF Voting Group and wins the Fan Vote, their total vote will be 83%. Because this is higher than 75%, they will be elected to the Hall of Fame. If a person received 74% affirmative votes in the ITHF Voting Group and comes in second place in the Fan Vote, they’ll get a 2% bonus, bringing their total vote to 76% and they will be elected to the Hall of Fame.

Fan Vote Bonus Added to Overall Score

1st Place
2nd Place
3rd Place

Class of 2021: Contributor Category

In addition to the annual induction of the sports’ greatest players, every four years the International Tennis Hall of Fame presents tennis’ ultimate honor to the most impactful leaders in the sport by induction in the Contributor Category.

The year ahead will be a Contributor Category induction year and there are two candidates on the ballot:

  • The Original 9, the nine brave women who joined together 50 years ago this year to fight for professional playing opportunities and equal prize money for women, are nominated for their work which eventually led to today’s WTA.

  • Dennis Van der Meer, known as the “teacher of teachers,” is nominated for his work in developing top teaching pros and founding the Professional Tennis Registry to certify standard methods of teaching.

Dennis Van Der Meer & Original 9 2021 ITHF Contributor Category Nominees: Dennis Van der Meer and The Original 9 (Photo courtesy Houston Public Library)

The Contributor Category will not be part of Fan Voting, but will be decided upon by the Official Voting Group, which is comprised of tennis media, historians, and Hall of Famers.

Class of 2021 Fan Vote Presented By:

Preserve. Celebrate. Inspire.

Being voted into the International Tennis Hall of Fame is the ultimate honor for a tennis player. It represents the sum of their career achievements as being among the greatest in tennis history.